TCC Members

The Tennessee Council of Cooperatives (TCC) is a non-profit organization established to promote “the cooperative way of business” through education and promotion of all types of cooperatives.

Tennessee Council of Cooperatives Board of Directors – (February 2020)

Paul “Buck” Binkley, President Promotion and Outreach;; Tennessee Farmers Cooperative; P. O. Box 3003, LaVergne, TN 37086; work, 615-793-8505;  e-mail, pbinkley@ourcoop.com; term expires 2/2020

Charlie Boring, President, BTC Fiber (Bledsoe Telephone Cooperative), P. O. Box 609, Pikeville, TN 37367; work, 423-447-2121; e-mail, cboring@bledsoe.net

Todd Blocker, Vice President; Promotions and Outreach; Tennessee Electric Cooperative Association; P. O. Box 100912, Nashville, TN 37224; work, 615-515-5510; e-mail, tblocker@tnelectric.org.

Dan Strasser; Vice President, Education Tennessee Farm Bureau Federation, P.O. Box 313, Columbia, TN 38402-0310; work, 931-388-7872, extension 2216; e-mail: dstrasser@tfbf.com.

Randy Stubblefield, Vice President, Policy and Operations, United Farm and Home Cooperative, 200 Eddy Lane, Franklin, TN 37064; work, 615-790-6100; e-mail, rstubblefield@ufhcoop.com.

Scott Lewis, Secretary/Treasurer; Farm Credit Services Mid-America, 710 Henslee Dr., P.O. Box 547, Dickson, TN 37055 work, 615-446-5133; e-mail, scott.lewis@e-farmcredit.com.

Roberta Smith, Administrative Secretary/Treasurer, P.O. Box 609, Pikeville, TN 37367; work, 423-447-2121; e-mail, smithr@bledsoe.net.

Danielle Caldwell, River Valley AgCredit, 230 Main Street, Dayton, TN 37321; work, 423-775-1161; e-mail, DCaldwell@rivervalleyagcredit.com.

Seth Roberts, Cumberland Electric Membership Corporation, 228 Trahern Lane, Clarksville, TN 37040; work, 931-645-2481 ext. 1118; e-mail: sroberts@cemc.org.

Jimmy Ogilvie, Tennessee Farmers Cooperative, P. O. Box 3003, LaVergne, TN 37086; work, 615-793-8453; e-mail, jogilvie@ourcoop.com.

Ashley Macy, CoBank; 1601 UPS Drive, Suite 102, Louisville, KY 40223; work, 502-421-5671; e-mail, amacy@cobank.com.

Brad Coppock, Powell Valley Electric Cooperative, P.O. Box 1528, New Tazewell, TN 37824; work, 423-626-0702 e-mail, bcoppock@pve.coop.

Laura Trammel, Davidson Farmers Cooperative, 3511 Dickerson Road, Nashville, TN 37207; work, 615-860-4774; e-mail, ltrammel@davidsoncoop.com.

Eston Glover, Hopkinsville Elevator Company, Inc., P.O. Box 767, Hopkinsville, KY 42241; work, 800-488-5191; e-mail, eston@hop-elevator.com.

Ex Officio Members

Dr. Joey Mehlhorn, University of Tennessee Martin, School of Agriculture and Home Economics, 251 Brehm Hall, Martin, TN 38238-5008; work, (731) 881-7250; e-mail,  mehlhorn@utm.edu.

Dr. Robert A. Cohen, Braintree Business Development Center, 201 East Fifth Street, Mansfield, OH 44902; work, 419-525-1614; e-mail, bcohen@braintreepartners.org.

Dr. Prabodh Illukpitiya, Tennessee State University, College of Agriculture, Dept. of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences, 204 H. Farrell Westbrook, Nashville, TN 37209; work, 615-963-1877; e-mail, pillukpi@tnstate.edu.

Dr. Darron L. Smith, Tennessee Technological University, School of Agriculture, Box 5034, Cookeville, TN 38505; work, (931) 372-3012; e-mail, darronsmith@tntech.edu.

Dr. Justin Gardner for Dr. Jessica Carter, Middle Tennessee State University, School of Agribusiness and Agriscience, P.O. Box 5, Murfreesboro, TN 37132; work, 615-898-2169; e-mail, jessica.carter@mtsu.edu; justin.gardner@mtsu.edu.

Dr. Donald Sudbrink, Austin Peay State University, Department of Agriculture, P. O. Box 4607, Clarksville, TN 37044; work, (931) 221-7272; e-mail, sudbrinkd@apsu.edu.

Troy Dugger, Program Coordinator II, Center for Profitable Agriculture, Ridley 4-H Center Office, 850 Lion Parkway, Columbia, TN 38401, work: 931-486-2777, email: pdugger2@utk.edu.

Joel W. Howard, Tennessee State Office Rural Development USDA, work, 615-783-1373, e-mail, joel.howard@usda.gov.

Jessy Shanks for Dr. Caula Ann Beyl, University of Tennessee, Brehm Animal Science, 2506 River Drive, Knoxville, TN 37996; work, 865-974-4160; e-mail, jharri50@utk.edu

TBA, Tennessee Department of Agriculture, Ellington Agricultural Center, 424 Hogan Road, Nashville, TN 37220;

Web Links for Board Members

AG Credit Chattanooga Branch River Valley AgCredit

Austin Peay State University Ag apsu.edu

BTC Bledsoe Telephone Cooperative

Center for Profitable Agriculture tennessee.edu

CoBank CoBank

Farm Credit Services of Mid-America e-farmcredit.com

Middle Tennessee State University (MTSU) Ag School of Agriculture

Tennessee Department of Agriculture (TDA) TN.gov

Tennessee Electric Cooperative Association (TECA)tnelectric.org

Tennessee Farm Bureau Federation tnfarmbureau.org

Tennessee Farmer’s Cooperative Our Co-op

Tennessee Tech University (TTU) School of Agriculture tntech.edu

United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Rural Development-Tennessee usda.gov

UT College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources tennessee.edu

UT Martin College of Agriculture and Natural Resources utm.edu

 Tennessee State University tnstate.edu

Member Cooperatives (as of January 1, 2020)

AG 1 Farmers Cooperative
AgCentral Farmers Cooperative
Anderson Farmers Cooperative
Appalachian Electric Cooperative
Bedford Moore Farmers Cooperative
Ben Lomand Telephone Cooperative
Benton Farmers Cooperative
Bledsoe Telephone Cooperative – BTC Fiber
Blue Ridge Mountain Electric Membership Corp
Caney Fork Electric Cooperative
Carroll Farmers Cooperative
Chickasaw Electric Cooperative
Claiborne Farmers Cooperative
Co Bank Coffee Farmers Cooperative
Cumberland Electric Membership Corporation
Cumberland Farmers Cooperative
Davidson Farmers Cooperative
DeKalb Telephone Cooperative
Duck River Electric Membership Corporation
Farm Credit Mid-America Fayetteville Public Utilities
Fentress Farmers Cooperative
First Farmer Cooperative
Forked Deer Electric Cooperative Inc.
Fort Loudoun Electric Cooperative
Franklin Farmer Cooperative
Gibson Electric Membership Corporation
Gibson Farmers Cooperative
Grainger Farmers Cooperative
Greene Farmers Cooperative
Hancock Farmers Cooperative

Hawkins Farmers Cooperative
Henry Farmers Cooperative
Highland Telephone Cooperative
Holston Electric Cooperative Inc.
Hopkinsville Elevator Company
Jefferson Farmers Cooperative
Knox Farmers Cooperative
Lawrence Farmers Cooperative
Lincoln Farmers Cooperative
Macon Trousdale Farmers Cooperative
Marion Farmers Cooperative
Meriwether Lewis Electric Cooperative
Mid South Farmers Cooperative
Middle Tennessee Electric Membership Corp
Montgomery Farmers Cooperative
Mountain Electric Cooperative Inc.
North Central Telephone Cooperative
North Georgia Electric Membership Corporation
Obion Farmers Cooperative
Perry Farmers Cooperative
Pickwick Electric Cooperative
Plateau Electric Cooperative
Powell Valley Electric Cooperative
River Valley Ag Credit
Robertson Cheatham Farmers Cooperative
Rutherford Farmers Cooperative
Scott County Telephone Cooperative
Scott Morgan Farmers Cooperative
Sequatchie Valley Electric Cooperative
Sequatchie Farmers Cooperative

Smith Farmers Cooperative
Smoky Mountain Farmers Cooperative
Southeast Select Sires Southeastern Farmers Cooperative
Southwest TN Electric Membership Corporation
Sumner Farmers Cooperative
Tennessee Farm Bureau
Tennessee Farmers Cooperative
Tennessee Valley Electric Cooperative
Tipton Farmers Cooperative
Tri-County Electric Membership Corporation
Tri-State Electric Membership Corporation
Tri-State Growers
Twin Lakes Telephone Cooperative
Union Farmers Cooperative
United Farm and Home
Upper Cumberland Electric Membership Corp
Volunteer Energy Cooperative
Warren Farmers Cooperative
Washington Farmers Cooperative
Wayne Farmers Cooperative
Weakley Farmers Cooperative
White County Farmers Cooperative
Wilson Farmers Cooperative
WK&T Telephone Cooperative