TCC Members

Tennessee Council of Cooperatives Board of Directors

Charlie Boring

Charlie Boring

President

BTC Fiber (Bledsoe Telephone Cooperative)
P. O. Box 609, Pikeville, TN 37367
work, 423-447-2121
e-mail, cboring@bledsoe.net.

Todd Blocker

Todd Blocker

Vice President - Promotions & Outreach

Tennessee Electric Cooperative Association
P. O. Box 100912, Nashville, TN 37224
work, 615-515-5510
e-mail, tblocker@tnelectric.org.

Dan Strasser

Dan Strasser

Vice President

Education Tennessee Farm Bureau Federation
P.O. Box 313, Columbia, TN 38402-0310
work, 931-388-7872, extension 2216
e-mail: dstrasser@tfbf.com.

Barbara Davis

Barbara Davis

Administrative Secretary/Treasurer

BTC Fiber (Bledsoe Telephone Cooperative)
P.O. Box 609, Pikeville, TN 37367
work, 423-447-1222
e-mail, barbarabtc@bledsoe.net

Scott Lewis

Scott Lewis

Secretary & Treasurer

Farm Credit Services Mid-America
P.O. Box 547, Dickson, TN 37055
work, 615-446-5133
e-mail, scott.lewis@e-farmcredit.com

Jimmy Ogilvie

Jimmy Ogilvie

President - Policy & Operations,

Tennessee Farmers Cooperative
P. O. Box 3003, LaVergne, TN 37086
work, 615-793-8453
e-mail, jogilvie@ourcoop.com.

Brad Coppock

Brad Coppock

Powell Valley Electric Cooperative
P.O. Box 1528, New Tazewell, TN 37824
work, 423-626-0702
e-mail, bcoppock@pve.coop.

Seth Roberts

Seth Roberts

Cumberland Electric Membership Corporation
228 Trahern Lane, Clarksville, TN 37040
work, 931-645-2481 ext. 1118
e-mail: sroberts@cemc.org.

Scott Bohanan

Scott Bohanan

Education & Training Manager

Tennessee Farmers Cooperative
180 Old Nashville Hwy, La Vergne, TN  37086
work, (615) 793-8502 
sbohanon@ourcoop.com

Mary Jane Shackelford

Mary Jane Shackelford

Administrative Secretary/Treasurer

CoBank
1601 UPS Drive, Suite 102, Louisville, KY 40223
work, 502-423-5604
e-mail, mshackelford@cobank.com.

Richard Brown

Richard Brown

United Producers
147 Bear Creek Pike, Columbia, TN 38401
work, 931-388-7872
e-mail, rbrown@uproducers.com.

Randy Stubblefield

Randy Stubblefield

President - Policy & Operations,

United Farm and Home Cooperative
200 Eddy Lane, Franklin, TN 37064
work, 615-790-6100
e-mail, rstubblefield@ufhcoop.com

Eston Glover

Eston Glover

Administrative Secretary/Treasurer

Hopkinsville Elevator Company, Inc.
P.O. Box 767, Hopkinsville, KY 42241
work, 800-488-5191
e-mail, eston@hop-elevator.com.

Ex Officio Members

Dr. Justin Gardner

Dr. Justin Gardner

for Dr. Jessica Carter

Middle Tennessee State University, School of Agribusiness and Agriscience
P.O. Box 5, Murfreesboro, TN 37132
work, 615-898-2169
e-mail, jessica.carter@mtsu.edu
or justin.gardner@mtsu.edu

Dr. Robert A. Cohen

Dr. Robert A. Cohen

Braintree Business Development Center
201 East Fifth Street, Mansfield, OH 44902
work, 419-525-1614
e-mail, bcohen@braintreepartners.org

Troy Dugger

Troy Dugger

Program Coordinator II, Center for Profitable Agriculture, Ridley 4-H Center Office,
850 Lion Parkway, Columbia, TN 38401
work: 931-486-2777
email: pdugger2@utk.edu

Dan Bond

Dan Bond

Tennessee Department of Agriculture, Ellington Agricultural Center, 424 Hogan Road, Nashville, TN 37220
work, 615-837-5383
email, dan.bond@tn.gov

Dr. Joey Mehlhorn

Dr. Joey Mehlhorn

University of Tennessee Martin, School of Agriculture and Home Economics,
251 Brehm Hall, Martin, TN 38238-5008
work, (731) 881-7250
e-mail,  mehlhorn@utm.edu.

Dr. Donald Sudbrink

Dr. Donald Sudbrink

Austin Peay State University, Department of Agriculture
P. O. Box 4607, Clarksville, TN 37044
work, (931) 221-7272
e-mail, sudbrinkd@apsu.edu.

Dr. Prabodh Illukpitiya

Dr. Prabodh Illukpitiya

Tennessee State University, College of Agriculture, Dept. of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences
204 H. Farrell Westbrook, Nashville, TN 37209
work, 615-963-1877
e-mail, pillukpi@tnstate.edu.

Joel W. Howard

Joel W. Howard

Tennessee State Office Rural Development USDA
work, 615-783-1373
e-mail, joel.howard@usda.gov

Cassie Johnson

Cassie Johnson

for Dr. Caula Ann Beyl

University of Tennessee, Brehm Animal Science, 2506 River Drive, Knoxville, TN 37996
work, 865-974-0315
e-mail, cjohn222@utk.edu

Dr. Darron L. Smith

Dr. Darron L. Smith

Tennessee Technological University, School of Agriculture
Box 5034, Cookeville, TN 38505
work, (931) 372-3012
e-mail, darronsmith@tntech.edu

Member Cooperatives

AG 1 Farmers Cooperative
AgCentral Farmers Cooperative
Anderson Farmers Cooperative
Appalachian Electric Cooperative
Bedford Moore & Lincoln Farmers Cooperative
Ben Lomand Telephone Cooperative
Bledsoe Telephone Cooperative – BTC Fiber
Blue Ridge Mountain Electric Membership Corp
Caney Fork Electric Cooperative
Carroll Farmers Cooperative
Chickasaw Electric Cooperative
Claiborne Farmers Cooperative
Co Bank Coffee Farmers Cooperative
Cumberland Electric Membership Corporation
Cumberland Farmers Cooperative
Davidson Farmers Cooperative
DeKalb Telephone Cooperative
Duck River Electric Membership Corporation
Farm Credit Mid-America Fayetteville Public Utilities
Fentress Farmers Cooperative
First Farmer Cooperative
Forked Deer Electric Cooperative Inc.
Fort Loudoun Electric Cooperative
Franklin Farmer Cooperative
Gibson Electric Membership Corporation
Gibson Farmers Cooperative
Grainger Farmers Cooperative

Greene Farmers Cooperative
Hancock Farmers Cooperative
Hawkins Farmers Cooperative
Henry Farmers Cooperative
Highland Telephone Cooperative
Holston Electric Cooperative Inc.
Hopkinsville Elevator Company
Jefferson Farmers Cooperative
Knox Farmers Cooperative
Lawrence Farmers Cooperative
Macon Trousdale Farmers Cooperative
Marion Farmers Cooperative
Meriwether Lewis Electric Cooperative
Mid South Farmers Cooperative
Middle Tennessee Electric Membership Corp
Montgomery Farmers Cooperative
Mountain Electric Cooperative Inc.
North Central Telephone Cooperative
North Georgia Electric Membership Corporation
Obion Farmers Cooperative
Perry Farmers Cooperative
Pickwick Electric Cooperative
Plateau Electric Cooperative
Powell Valley Electric Cooperative
Robertson Cheatham Farmers Cooperative
Rutherford Farmers Cooperative
Scott County Telephone Cooperative
Southwest TN Electric Membership Corporation

Sumner Farmers Cooperative
Tennessee Farm Bureau
Tennessee Farmers Cooperative
Tennessee Valley Electric Cooperative
Tipton Farmers Cooperative
Tri-County Electric Membership Corporation
Tri-State Electric Membership Corporation
Tri-State Growers
Twin Lakes Telephone Cooperative
Union Farmers Cooperative
United Farm and Home
United Producers, LLC
Upper Cumberland Electric Membership Corp
Volunteer Energy Cooperative
Warren Farmers Cooperative
Washington Farmers Cooperative
Wayne Farmers Cooperative
Weakley Farmers Cooperative
White County Farmers Cooperative
Wilson Farmers Cooperative
WK&T Telephone Cooperative
Scott Morgan Farmers Cooperative
Sequatchie Valley Electric Cooperative
Sequatchie Farmers Cooperative
Smith Farmers Cooperative
Smoky Mountain Farmers Cooperative
Southeast Select Sires Southeastern Farmers Cooperative

The Tennessee Council of Cooperatives (TCC) is a non-profit organization established to promote “the cooperative way of business” through education and promotion of all types of cooperatives.